JLS celebrate their fans on new track ‘Day One’

Celeb Movie Music

Ahead of the release of their brand new album 2.0, JLS have treated fans to a brand new track called ‘Day One’.

Further showcasing the band’s versatility, ‘Day One’ is a bold and funky upbeat anthem which sees JLS celebrate their ‘ride or dies’, including the loyal fans who have supported the band from the very beginning of their career.

‘Cuz you’re my day one, my ride or die

Always wanna make you proud of me
Never gonna question your loyalty
And no one believed it but me, yeah
I didn’t have no one that I could turn and talk to
You were the only one who showed up and stayed there from day one

Laden with an infectious melody, the track breathes new life into JLS’ classic sound yet their gorgeous harmonies ensure a sense of familiarity which will be adored by fans both old and new.

Speaking on the new single, JLS said: “This is a song for ALL our day ones!! For everyone who’s been there from the very beginning, who’s supported us since the X Factor and even before. It was about time we wrote a song specifically dedicated to our supporters and we hope the fans are gonna love it!” 

‘Day One’ is the second offering from the band’s highly anticipated comeback album 2.0 and follows on from the superb ‘Eternal Love’ which was written by Ed Sheeran. The album is due for release on December 3 and sees the band working with the likes of Steve Mac, Wayne Hector, TMS and Lost Boy. The band also recently dropped a teaser video for the album featuring snippets of each of the songs.


2.0 is available to pre-order now and for the first time ever, will be available on limited edition coloured vinyl as well as limited edition coloured cassettes, poster CD and a deluxe CD with three brand new additional tracks.

Later this month, JLS will finally embark on their Beat Again UK and Ireland tour which was rescheduled from last year due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Kicking off in Glasgow on October 20, the 28-day tour will come to an end in Birmingham on November 27 and also includes a special free NHS performance for all NHS frontline staff and primary care workers as a thanks for their admirable efforts during the pandemic.

JLS Beat Again 2021 Tour 

Wed 20 Oct 2021 – Glasgow The SSE Hydro
Thu 21 Oct 2021 – Glasgow The SSE Hydro
Fri 22 Oct 2021 – Newcastle Utilita Arena
Sat 23 Oct 2021 – Birmingham Resorts World Arena
Mon 25 Oct 2021 – Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
Tue 26 Oct 2021 – Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
Thu 28 Oct 2021Sheffield FlyDSA Arena
Fri 29 Oct 2021 – Sheffield FlyDSA Arena
Sat 30 Oct 2021 – Leeds First Direct Arena
Sun 31 Oct 2021 – Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
Tue 02 Nov 2021 – Liverpool M&S Bank Arena
Wed 03 Nov 2021 – Liverpool M&S Bank Arena
Thu 04 Nov 2021 – London The O2
Fri 05 Nov 2021 – London The O2
Sat 06 Nov 2021 – Newcastle Utilita Arena
Mon 08 Nov 2021 – Brighton Centre
Tue 09 Nov 2021 – Bournemouth International Centre
Wed 10 Nov 2021 – Hull Bonus Arena
Sun 14 Nov 2021 – Belfast SSE Arena
Mon 15 Nov 2021 – Dublin 3Arena
Wed 17 Nov 2021 – Nottingham Motorpoint Arena
Thu 18 Nov 2021 – Nottingham Motorpoint Arena
Fri 19 Nov 2021 – London The O2
Sat 20 Nov 2021 – London The O2
Tue 23 Nov 2021 – Manchester AO Arena
Wed 24 Nov 2021 – Manchester AO Arena
Fri 26 Nov 2021 – Birmingham Resorts World Arena
Sat 27 Nov 2021 – Birmingham Resorts World Arena (Free NHS matinee charity show)
Sat 27 Nov 2021 – Birmingham Resorts World Arena

What do you think of ‘Day One’? Let us know on Twitter @CelebMix


Leave a Reply