The Lathums share waggish visual for ‘I See Your Ghost’

Movie

The Lathums have today (October 13th) dropped the visual for their latest single titled ‘I See Your Ghost’.

Wigan’s unruly quartet has slapped us in the face once again with a dreamy coalesce of ska shreds and frenetic vocals, which turns indie on its head and shakes it into submission.

The track is taken off their upcoming ‘Ghosts’ EP which will be released on the 30th of this month and is available to pre-save here.

The group’s frontman, Alex Moore, said: “There’s something inside me, maybe like everyone, that ticks to the beats of reggae, ska, grime or hip-hop. A natural, human swing you hear in the music that, even without the tune, still exists. It’s how your heart ticks. ‘I See Your Ghost’ is that feeling for me.

‘I See Your Ghost’ is out now via Island Records. Stream the single here and check out the visual below:

The band is currently working on their debut full-length which is being recorded at Parr Street studios with James Skelly and Chris Taylor and will be released via Island Records. A release date is yet to be confirmed.

The group are also set for a mammoth UK and Ireland spring 2021 headline tour:

Thursday 22nd April | Hull, Social – SOLD OUT

Friday 23rd April | Manchester, O2 Ritz – SOLD OUT

Saturday 24th April | Stoke, Sugarmill – SOLD OUT

Thursday 29th April | Glasgow, Garage – SOLD OUT

Friday 30th April | Sheffield, University Foundry – SOLD OUT

Saturday 1st May | Newcastle, Riverside – SOLD OUT

Sunday 2nd May | Liverpool, Sound City

Tuesday 4th May | Nottingham, Rescue Rooms – SOLD OUT

Wednesday 5th May | Birmingham, O2 Institute 2 – SOLD OUT

Friday 7th May | Leicester, O2 Academy 2 – SOLD OUT

Saturday 8th May | Leeds, Beckett Students Union – SOLD OUT

Sunday 9th May | Cardiff, Globe – SOLD OUT

Tuesday 11th May | Oxford, O2 Academy 2 – SOLD OUT

Wednesday 12th May | London, Electric Ballroom – SOLD OUT

Tuesday 1st June | Edinburgh, Liquid Room – SOLD OUT

Thursday 3rd June | Dunfermline, PJ Molly’s – SOLD OUT

Friday 4th June | Dundee, Fat Sam’s

Saturday 5th June | Aberdeen, The Lemon Tree

Tuesday 8th June | Belfast, Limelight 2

Thursday 10th June | Dublin, The Academy

Friday 11th June | Galway, The Róisín Dubh

Saturday 12th June | Limerick, Dolan’s Warehouse

For the latest on The Lathums:

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

What do you think of the latest offering from the Wigan lads? Let us know on Twitter @CelebMix.

Let’s block ads! (Why?)

CelebMix

Leave a Reply